Who will be the Warriors? 

In the latest development, a franchise-based league is poised for its debut in the state: the Gujarat Super League. The teams include Vadodara Warriors along with Surat Strikers, Saurashtra Spartans, Karnavati Knights, Gandhinagar Giants, and Ahmedabad Avengers. Recently, the players were distributed among these teams. 

Vadodara Warriors is backed by K and D Communication Ltd. Here is a list of Warriors, ready to enter the battlefield and kick off goals in style. 

Team Squad:

Jaideep Singh

Mohd Rizwan

Tagru Jaes

Jenish Rana

Sumit Sharma

Dharmesh Parmar

Premjit Singh

Musa Syed

Krupal Lakhotara

Umesh Chaubey

Siddharth Bapodra

Roshan Baria

Aftab Manihar

Ranjit Parmar

Param Mansatta

Aftab Abbasi

Yunus Syed

Krushna Bharti

Sangham Baria

Deep Parmar

Reserve Players:

Smit Thakor

Saul Vasava

Kartikey Tanuja

Swarajya Dwivedi

Sahil Parmar

Team Management:

Head Coach: Salim Pathan

Assistant Coach: Darshan Raol

Manager: Savio D’Costa

Physio: Arth Joshi

All matches of the Gujarat Super League will be played at the TransStadia in Ahmedabad from 1st to 12th May. The fixtures will be streamed live on FIFA+ and SportsCast India. 

We are super excited. Are you too?

November 25, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *